This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.


Dates For Your Diary

The Surgery will be CLOSED from 12noon for staff Training on the following dates:-

Wednesday 7 March 2018

Wednesday 16 May 2018

Wednesday 4 July 2018

Wednesday 19 September 2018

Wednesday 7 November 2018

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Wednesday 20 March 2019


Text Messages

In an effort to make better use of our texting service, we would like to communicate with you when necessary by Text Message. If you prefer not to be contacted in this way. please let us know.



Wilson Street Surgery Patient Participation Group

Are you interested in finding out more about Wilson Street Surgery?

Would you like to influence the development of local health services?

If the answer is yes, the Surgery would like your help. The Patient Participation Group is up and running, and welcomes all new members. The aim is to ensure our Patients have a say in the continued improvement of the Surgery.

The group runs as an email forum, but does have face-toface meetings. If you would like to be involved but do not currently have internet access, it can be accessed at your local Library.

If you are interested please complete the contact form on this website.

We look forward to hearing from you


We always welcome any new PPG members. Why not simply come along to find out what it's all about.

Meeting Dates for 2017/18 are:

Wednesday 18 October 2017

All are held at Wilson Street Surgery and start at 6.30pm


Wednesday 17 January 2018 CANCELLED

Wednesday 18 April 2018

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Wednesday 17 October 2018

Thank You to our PPG

For the recent purchase of a second ear syringe machine paid for by funds raised by the PPG.

Ear Syringe Presentation to Practice

Chairwoman Sue presents Sister Sharron Ford & GP Partner Dr Larry Higgs with the ear syringe Machine.





Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website